background-image: url(http://alizosweddings.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/dt_uploads/1346657705_custom_bg1.jpeg); background-repeat: repeat; ">
 » Testimonials

Testimonials

Susana
Wedding:
03/03/2013
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: (5.0/5.0)
Value: (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: (5.0/5.0)
Reviewed On:
03/03/2013
Services Used:
Officiant

My fiance and I wanted a Bilingual ceremony and after many calls to different vendors and getting pricing and basically the run around from different people, we found Alizos Weddings. We talked over the phone and then had a Skype meeting and we knew after our meeting that we had found the right Minister. They were professional, on time for our ceremony and even reminded us about our scripts so we could have everything ready for our Big Day. Our families loved the ceremony, it was romantic and very emotional and the fact that Zoraida was very professional and patient made the event go smoothly. THANK YOU for our beautiful ceremony, we highly recommend your services and kindness.

Susana and Tony.

Toni
Wedding:
11/10/2012
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: (5.0/5.0)
Value: (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Officiant

We met with Zoraida several months before our wedding day and we knew at that time that she was going to be our Officiant. She was very knowledgable and professional. She gave us options for our family which was appreciated and used during our ceremony.
Zoraida was our Bilingual Officiant at our Lake Arrowhead wedding in November, 2012. It was a very, very cold day and even snowed the day before. We were going to move our wedding indoors and Zoraida was very flexible with the sudden time change. We were very thankful that she understood our concern with the weather. She dressed very nice and had a very clear voice, (things most would forget to look into :) ) I HIGHLY recommend Alizos Wedding and Zoraida to everyone as well as our future family weddings. I hope to see her again soon.

“My husband and I had been looking for a bilingual officiant for some time and we were beginning to get discouraged when we found Alizos Weddings. We called and spoke to Zoraida and we immediately knew we wanted her to officiate our wedding ceremony. It was so important to us to have a bilingual ceremony that represents us since we (my husband and I) are Mexican American and our parents are very traditional (Mexican). Speaking of tradition, Zoraida did such a great job at incorporating some traditional elements into our ceremony (lazo & arras) and also some non-traditional elements like the rose ceremony, reading of a poem and a blessing. Zoraida was proffesional & friendly and she has such a nice voice too! Zoraida even mingled w/ some of our guests prior to the ceremony as we ran late. My mother in law later told me she talked w/ Zoraida for quite some time prior to the ceremony and she had nothing but nice things to say about Zoraida. To date our friends and family compliment Zoraida’s work stating it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they have witnessed! Our family and guest’s especially loved that the ceremony was bilingual! We could not have chosen a better officiant!

Thank you Zoraida for giving us such a beautiful and memorable ceremony!”

Lisa & Adalberto Diaz
Married June 25, 2011

“We were looking for a Bilingual Officiant and we met with Zoraida and Nathan and after talking to them we realized that we had found the right Officiant for our Wedding.  Nathan was on time, helpful, charming and our ceremony was unforgettable.  My parents were thrilled that they could understand what was going on.  Thank you for all your help and for being part of our ceremony.”

Martin & Isenia
Married July 3, 2011

“Our ceremony was performed by Zoraida. We were looking for a bilingual officiant for a while and when we met with her, we knew we’d found the right person. She was timely, clear, and warm. She provided the right balance of English and Spanish in the ceremony and my parents (the Spanish speakers) were very pleased that they understood what was being said.”

Joanna
Married April 23, 2011

“No pudimos pedir mas para nuestra ceremonia, la organizacion y las ideas que Zoraida nos proporciono fueron excelentes asi como su puntualidad, accesibilidad y la formalidad con la que se presento ese dia, completamente agradecidos y completamente recomendamos sus servicios ya que en Espanol existen muy pocas opciones y la manera en la que la ceremonia se presenta hace un dia aun mas especial, Gracias!”

Carmen y Jose
Married June 5, 2011

“Thank you soo much!!! Our ceremony was wonderful! Our wedding officiant was very adjustable to all of our requests on the wedding! :) On time and very professional! Couldnt have asked for anything better than the service we got!”

Sheila
Married June 26, 2010

“I could not have ask for more very profesional and welcoming I really apreciate all your work I would recomended you to anyone who wants to have a really nice wedding. Thank you Zoraida for making my day very special.”

Luz
Married January 16, 2011

“Zoraida did a great job of officiating our bilingual ceremony. She had several styles to choose from from religious to non-denominational. Our ceremony felt customized. We got complements about it. We liked the fact that it was about 15 minutes which is all we needed to make it official. We got married in a restaurant with a banquet room so we needed a ceremony that felt more relaxed but still solemn enough to feel like a wedding. She gave us great suggestions and had answers to our questions. Her primary language is Spanish, so she has a slight accent when speaking English. Nonetheless it’s not a heavy accent. In Zoraida we found someone who spoke Spanish correctly and is fluent in English. A bilingual ceremony was one way of making our English and Spanish speaking guests included. We’re glad we booked Alizos Weddings.

We had the perfect ceremony thanks to Zoraida Hughes with Alizos Weddings.  Since our first meeting, she explained to us step by step what to expect and guided us to choose the perfect wording for our ceremony.  She arrived timely and eventhough our ceremony was a little late to start she patiently waited and everything went smoothly.  Thank you sooo much for making our day a super special one.”

Miranda Khalo
Married September 4, 2009


Read more reviews about us on Wedding Wire!

Read all of our Wedding Ministers Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

 

Up